HTC Sensation - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Off Topic > Lounge > Do you know what really grinds my gears?


Do you know what really grinds my gears? No, tell us, we really want to know!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-04-2012, 11:40 AM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
HTC Sensation

the light isnt working on the screen so basicly its ****ed

all my numbers are saved onto the phone not sim card or memory card

called htc for them to pick it up because i have insurance on the phone

they told me i cant get my numbers because they clear the phone not ****ing happy

any thing i can do to get the numbers off the phone before the ****ers pick it up
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-04-2012, 11:50 AM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
Hook&Skylined's Avatar
 
Drives: R32 GTR, R33 GTST
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San FranFifeo
Posts: 632
Club ID#: 25800

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (4)


View My Pictures
Connect to your pc and make a back up then when you get the fixed phone copy your files over, dunno if it will work but worth a look
__________________
1993 R33 Gtst
1977 260z
International Society of Oil Field Trash
Hook&Skylined is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:51 AM   #3
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
how do u take a back up
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 09-04-2012, 11:51 AM   #4
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
They shouldn't need to wipe the phone to fix the screen, they probably just want to send a replacement phone instead of fixing yours.

Is it stock, or do you have root access? I know you said you saved the numbers to the phone, but have you set it to save contacts to google too? If so, you could just log into google on the computer and get to them all still.

As for accessing the phone, you can get a lead which allows you to plug it into the tv, maybe you'd be able to view your phone with one of those?
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:54 AM   #5
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
they told me they wouldnt keep my numbers

yes its stock

will try the google idea
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:57 AM   #6
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
You need to interact with the screen on the phone to even connect it to the pc via USB though, so I'm not sure that'll work. Also, the only thing you'll be able to see is the contents of the SD card. Numbers are saved to it's internal memory instead, which you can't get to without root access or some clever backup utility which forces it's way in.
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 11:58 AM   #7
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
its ****ing great whats the ****ing point in that

its ****ed then

how can u do that if the screen is all black lol
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:14 PM   #8
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
they also said they need to del everything on the phone due to the data protection act

bull shit
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:19 PM   #9
Seasoned Member
 
moonshine's Avatar
 
Drives: MNP R33 GTR
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: GLASGOW
Posts: 4,921
Club ID#: 11884

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (7)


View My Pictures
should have got iphone ross...lol.
__________________
mapped by nae cant UK no1 skyline tuner.
:knee7rm::knee7rm::knee7rm::knee7rm:
moonshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:23 PM   #10
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Since it's stock, have you enabled HTC sync? Just wondering if that backed up your contacts or not.

You could just get the screen fixed yourself somehow? In fact, sometimes a blank screen can be sorted by pulling the battery. Have you tried that already?

Last edited by StuartTheFish; 09-04-2012 at 12:25 PM.
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:23 PM   #11
AKA Frenchie

Administrator

 
SPEEDR33PER's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTS-T,FULLY MODIFIED ESCORT VAN and the SNOOPYMOBIlE 2
Join Date: May 2006
Location: tillicoultry scotland
Posts: 25,941
Club ID#: 7722

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (13)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by rossmcleod View Post
its ****ing great whats the ****ing point in that

its ****ed then

how can u do that if the screen is all black lol
why get pissed off mate why didnt you do what every other person does and save stuff to a memory card?? so when the phone breaks its simple to just remove card and insert into new phone,its not htcs fault
__________________
WWW.JAPSPEED.CO.UK

skylineowners.com mechanic and mot tester
SCOTLAND,CLACKMANNAN
SAUDI ARABIA


Quote:
Originally Posted by andyneed4speed View Post

Nice to see the scottish contingent but I didn't realise we had the legendary Speedr33per in our midst
SPEEDR33PER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:27 PM   #12
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Done what in store for you?

I edited my last post by the way.
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:31 PM   #13
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPEEDR33PER View Post
why get pissed off mate why didnt you do what every other person does and save stuff to a memory card?? so when the phone breaks its simple to just remove card and insert into new phone,its not htcs fault
in store they told me they sorted it for me so why should i check there work when they should be the expert
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:32 PM   #14
Seasoned Member
 
rossmcleod's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 9,236
Club ID#: 13601

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by StuartTheFish View Post
Done what in store for you?

I edited my last post by the way.
load everything up set everything up
__________________
Scottish Raptor build

https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/7...raptor-rb.html
rossmcleod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2012, 12:37 PM   #15
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Try pulling the battery. If that doesn't make any difference, does the display work if you boot into the bootloader? To get into the bootloader, pull use battery again, then hold the volume down button while turning it on.
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.