fuel pump fitting - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General

General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 26-10-2011, 11:07 AM   #1
this is me take it or do one....that simple
 
predator's Avatar
 
Drives: spec 2 skyline r33 gtst 330bhp
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: LEEDS capital of the north
Posts: 4,082
Club ID#: 30673

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (4)


View My Pictures
fuel pump fitting

im going for my car mapping next saturday at mgt but just realised ive got the standard fuel pump, som im guessing i need a uprated fuel pump, but never fitted 1 b4 so how hard are they to fit?
__________________
PS3 GAMER TAG "SUPRAD23" ADD ME..
(OO\skyline/OO)
predator is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 26-10-2011, 11:14 AM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
conceptua's Avatar
 
Drives: Staff Rides- R30 GT Turbo Skyline, R33 GTS-T, Drifty S14 200SX, Toyota MR-S, Cherokee 4.0L Ltd
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Any further south and you will be in the sea...
Posts: 6,068
Club ID#: 13298


Trade Feedback: (51)


View My Pictures
Piece of cake... its a reasonably straightforward job- be methodical and you'll be fine.

just remember to make the connections properly ;)

Hardest bit will be removing the large screw cap to access the pump itself!!
conceptua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 11:16 AM   #3
stuck in the middle .....with you
 
marknjayne's Avatar
 
Drives: 3.0 twin turbo
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: worksop
Posts: 8,249
Club ID#: 2622

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (39)


View My Pictures
and dont do it with a full tank like i did hahahaha
marknjayne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 11:19 AM   #4
Seasoned Member
 
conceptua's Avatar
 
Drives: Staff Rides- R30 GT Turbo Skyline, R33 GTS-T, Drifty S14 200SX, Toyota MR-S, Cherokee 4.0L Ltd
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Any further south and you will be in the sea...
Posts: 6,068
Club ID#: 13298


Trade Feedback: (51)


View My Pictures
LOL
conceptua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 11:23 AM   #5
this is me take it or do one....that simple
 
predator's Avatar
 
Drives: spec 2 skyline r33 gtst 330bhp
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: LEEDS capital of the north
Posts: 4,082
Club ID#: 30673

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (4)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by marknjayne View Post
and dont do it with a full tank like i did hahahaha
since i bought the car its never had a full take of juice lol WHATS A FUUL TANK OF JUICE????
__________________
PS3 GAMER TAG "SUPRAD23" ADD ME..
(OO\skyline/OO)
predator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 11:32 AM   #6
Seasoned Member
 
Drives: R33 GTST - 40th Anniversary
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Preston
Posts: 346
Club ID#: 23174

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
I fitted my Walbro upgrade a few months ago - easy enough to do, just be careful of the pick up pipe and sock/ gauze that you swop over from the standard part.

Are you fitting a Fuel Pressure Regulator too? This is something that I need to do before getting mine mapped.

Matt
DSGMATT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 09:10 PM   #7
this is me take it or do one....that simple
 
predator's Avatar
 
Drives: spec 2 skyline r33 gtst 330bhp
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: LEEDS capital of the north
Posts: 4,082
Club ID#: 30673

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (4)


View My Pictures
no not fitting that regulator yet its costing a fortune getting it mapped lol
__________________
PS3 GAMER TAG "SUPRAD23" ADD ME..
(OO\skyline/OO)
predator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-10-2011, 10:34 PM   #8
Seasoned Member
 
R33JONO's Avatar
 
Drives: UK R33 GTR , S14 Zenki NA,Suzuki SV650s
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Notts
Posts: 1,671
Club ID#: 17934

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (10)


View My Pictures
The standard fuel pressure regulator will be fine anyway. No need to change it unless it's faulty, which is unlikely.
R33JONO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.