Pi$$ed right off!:( - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General

General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 31-10-2011, 07:45 PM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
Pi$$ed right off!:(

well after putting all my new toys in today...

apexi ecu
z32
740 injectors
sard boost controller...

now the car barely starts and runs like a back of poo!
and because i did all the add on's in one go, i cant even start to think which one has caused the problem!

today is a bad day!
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 31-10-2011, 07:47 PM   #2
Reborn!
 
wacky steve's Avatar
 
Drives: 95 r33 skyline gtst
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Glasgow/Aberdeen
Posts: 2,028
Club ID#: 9536

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (5)


View My Pictures
It will need mapped to run all those new toys and shouldnt even be fitted until your at your tuners mate.
wacky steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 07:48 PM   #3
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
all the new toys came off the same car that had the ecu on so already had them all mapped to each other! only difference is my turbo size!
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 07:51 PM   #4
koh
hippy
 
koh's Avatar
 
Drives: black r33 gtst,toyota funbus basser
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: wales
Posts: 7,682
Club ID#: 8302


Trade Feedback: (7)


View My Pictures
there you go,its mapped to different air flow and fuelling,get it mapped
__________________
i suck at teh internet
koh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 07:54 PM   #5
Seasoned Member
 
Drives: RB25 S14
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lancs
Posts: 1,008
Club ID#: 22219


Trade Feedback: (7)


View My Pictures
what turbo was it mapped for and what turbo are you running?

no leaks from the injectors? also is the wiring for maf all ok?
danb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 08:01 PM   #6
seeking to be one of thee top DE+t conversions
 
willparker255's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gts spec 1+t conversion
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: coalville,leicestershire
Posts: 1,523
Club ID#: 17871

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (12)


View My Pictures
got to be the airflow meter???
__________________
MY PROJECT THREAD https://www.skylineowners.com/forum/s...ight=wills+r33
THANKS TOO...
http://www.methanol-injection.co.uk/info.php, www.jdmgarageuk.com,
http://www.japspeed.co.uk, Mapped by RISING SUN PERFORMANCE,
not forgeting fellow members,
willparker255 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 08:03 PM   #7
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
its mapped for a rsp hybrid i believe before, mines standard (for now)
and i copied a guide online for the Z32 wiring but i may be wrong if someone could give me a link for one on here?

thanks
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 10:47 PM   #8
Seasoned Member
 
conceptua's Avatar
 
Drives: Staff Rides- R30 GT Turbo Skyline, R33 GTS-T, Drifty S14 200SX, Toyota MR-S, Cherokee 4.0L Ltd
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Any further south and you will be in the sea...
Posts: 6,068
Club ID#: 13298


Trade Feedback: (51)


View My Pictures
left to right on the Z32- 6 pins

ABCDEF

Forget A, forget F

Pin B- to Blue Orange wire on your loom

Pins C & D- join together and mate to White Blue wire on your loom

Pin E- join to Black White wire on your loom

conceptua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 10:51 PM   #9
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by conceptua View Post
left to right on the Z32- 6 pins

ABCDEF

Forget A, forget F

Pin B- to Blue Orange wire on your loom

Pins C & D- join together and mate to White Blue wire on your loom

Pin E- join to Black White wire on your loom

thank you mate, but my original plug has 4 wires?

how would i do that one? i have the datalogit for the apexi ecu might go and look and see if anything obvious is wrong!
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 11:30 PM   #10
this is me take it or do one....that simple
 
predator's Avatar
 
Drives: spec 2 skyline r33 gtst 330bhp
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: LEEDS capital of the north
Posts: 4,082
Club ID#: 30673

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (4)


View My Pictures
ive got the same pal ive got an apexi fc, 555 injectors and a z32 AND ive not fitted them as the apexi has a map on it for that cat it was fitted to HENCE why im going to mgt to get them fitted and mapped by the tuner NEVER fit new toys with out remotly thinking it needs a map at the end...
__________________
PS3 GAMER TAG "SUPRAD23" ADD ME..
(OO\skyline/OO)
predator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 11:32 PM   #11
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
ok, so it appears i have been a bit nieve here! with the datalogit it there no way i can set a "base map" through my laptop to get it up to the tuners? i dont fancy gettin those injectors out tbh! lol
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 11:36 PM   #12
AKA Frenchie

Administrator

 
SPEEDR33PER's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTS-T,FULLY MODIFIED ESCORT VAN and the SNOOPYMOBIlE 2
Join Date: May 2006
Location: tillicoultry scotland
Posts: 25,943
Club ID#: 7722

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (13)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blitz20ten View Post
ok, so it appears i have been a bit nieve here! with the datalogit it there no way i can set a "base map" through my laptop to get it up to the tuners? i dont fancy gettin those injectors out tbh! lol
you can change the settings but if you know nothing of it dont bother
__________________
WWW.JAPSPEED.CO.UK

skylineowners.com mechanic and mot tester
SCOTLAND,CLACKMANNAN
SAUDI ARABIA


Quote:
Originally Posted by andyneed4speed View Post

Nice to see the scottish contingent but I didn't realise we had the legendary Speedr33per in our midst
SPEEDR33PER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 11:37 PM   #13
AKA Frenchie

Administrator

 
SPEEDR33PER's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTS-T,FULLY MODIFIED ESCORT VAN and the SNOOPYMOBIlE 2
Join Date: May 2006
Location: tillicoultry scotland
Posts: 25,943
Club ID#: 7722

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (13)


View My Pictures
i fitted my turbo on standard stuff but had a hell of a slow long drive to rsp at no more than 3000rpm and when down there fitted z32 injectors and got it mapped
__________________
WWW.JAPSPEED.CO.UK

skylineowners.com mechanic and mot tester
SCOTLAND,CLACKMANNAN
SAUDI ARABIA


Quote:
Originally Posted by andyneed4speed View Post

Nice to see the scottish contingent but I didn't realise we had the legendary Speedr33per in our midst
SPEEDR33PER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2011, 11:50 PM   #14
Seasoned Member
 
Blitz20ten's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline GTST
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Barnstaple , N Devon
Posts: 633
Club ID#: 31621


Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
Looks like a trailer job down to RSP then! it wont even idle....barely starts! didnt think it would have such a affect!
what a [email protected] i am!
Blitz20ten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2011, 12:26 AM   #15
Seasoned Member
 
R33JONO's Avatar
 
Drives: UK R33 GTR , S14 Zenki NA,Suzuki SV650s
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Notts
Posts: 1,671
Club ID#: 17934

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (10)


View My Pictures
If all the parts came off the same car and are matched then it should run well enough to get it to a tuners ( off Boost) for a remap. To me it sounds like at least 1 leaky injector o ring. They can be a pain in the ass at the best. If you didn't fit new o rings problems are even more likely. Best way to check. Remove fuel rail but keep hoses connected, unplug the injectors and then turn on ignition so you can hear pump prime but don't turn engine over. Look at the ends of the injectors where they poke out of the fuel rail and see if you can see any fuel dribbling out.
R33JONO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.