Where to get an rb30 in europe? - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General

General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 18-11-2015, 07:52 PM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
Drives: Skyline r33 gtst
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Northern Finland
Posts: 152
Club ID#: 49279


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Where to get an rb30 in europe?

Hello.

Where have you guys gotten or where'd you recommend to search for an rb30 shortblock for my r33 gtst? I've tried Bells autos and Garage-D from here. Bells is out of stock and I've been waiting for 3 weeks for a reply to my pm & email from Garage-D... Anywhere else you'd recommend?

I know australia and especially NZ has them but I imagine shipping & taxes to Finland would be infernal.

Thanks for any help!

-Teemu
thebe is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 18-11-2015, 11:28 PM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
eddyg's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTS-T, Clio 182, ITB R33 GTS, Volvo 850 T5, B16 EG Civic
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leamington Spa
Posts: 270
Club ID#: 28463

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
I think its either wait for someone to happen to have one... or get one from nz or aus. Worth an email to RIPS if you are serious. I am sure they know the final costs as they will have shipped many! Pius they will probably know how to ship an engine so it arrives in one piece!
eddyg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2015, 01:03 AM   #3
It's not just a skyline, it's family
 
Daylem's Avatar
 
Drives: Nissan skyline R33
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Crewe
Posts: 687
Club ID#: 56209

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (2)


View My Pictures
You missed one on ebay last month, pretty sure it didnt go for much.

Jdm garage might be able to source you an rb30e engine.

Ever thought about just stroking and honing out your block or even a 26block, that would stretch it to 3 litres ?
__________________
Vtec doesnt do anything, its pervocative, it gets the people going!!
Daylem is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.