Anti lag switch??? - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General


General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 28-11-2017, 03:31 AM   #1
Registered User
 
Drives: 1998 Nissan Skyline R34
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 9
Club ID#: 86097

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Anti lag switch???

Is this possible to have a switch which will activate anti lag when ever it is triggered
MValasra is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 28-11-2017, 03:34 AM   #2
Registered User
 
SkyLander's Avatar
 
Drives: Golf R
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Wigan
Posts: 18
Club ID#: 56057

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
What car and ECU you running pal ?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SkyLander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2017, 10:08 AM   #3
Super Moderator
 
Tricky-Ricky's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline 350GT 6 speed
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 8,932
Club ID#: 5836


Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Yes if you have an ECU fitted that supports the anti-lag, plus the fact that if you use it on the road over there you will likely be breaking all kinds of regs and codes.
__________________
Pedants are men who would appear to be learned, without the necessary ingredient of knowledge.
- George Bancroft

Originally posted The Great White

"Nissan is like Lego"
Tricky-Ricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2017, 08:41 PM   #4
Seasoned Member
 
McFall1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 104
Club ID#: 59842


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
If your mapper can set it that way yes you can
I have my antilag on a switch
McFall1984 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2017, 03:48 AM   #5
Registered User
 
Drives: 1998 Nissan Skyline R34
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 9
Club ID#: 86097

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
I have a 98 r34 rb25 with a stock ecu, but Iím planning on upgrading it
MValasra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2017, 03:12 PM   #6
Seasoned Member
 
Moff's Avatar
 
Drives:
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wokingham
Posts: 4,436
Club ID#: 16493

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by MValasra View Post
I have a 98 r34 rb25 with a stock ecu, but Iím planning on upgrading it
If all you want are pops and bangs you could use something like a BEE*R limiter but be careful as it scrambles your ignition signal and can lead to the fuel mixture being ignited inside the exhaust manifold or turbo housing. A Link ECU can have launch control mapped in properly and has less chance of things going wrong.

Proper anti-lag however is a different ball game all together

Mikeyp @ TMS Motorsport
Email us : [email protected]
.
.
TMS Motorsport - Parts for Motorsport and Tuning - Online Shop
Moff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.