Nissan Skyline 350GT - SatNav - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General


General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 15-04-2018, 04:26 AM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 1
Club ID#: 89649


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Nissan Skyline 350GT - SatNav

Hi

I've got a Nissan Skyline 350GT Manual and it comes with SatNav however it's in Japanese and would like to change it to NZ Maps. How do I do that?

Thanks in advance.
leechandpartner is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 17-04-2018, 11:02 AM   #2
Registered User
 
Drives: Skyline GTS-T R33 Spec 2
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Peterborough
Posts: 15
Club ID#: 25387

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
I've seen a few cars imported with these Sat Nav units fitted.
They was all scrapped/removed and replaced with UK spec ones (in your case NZ).
hakka1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-04-2018, 11:13 AM   #3
Super Moderator
 
Tricky-Ricky's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline 350GT 6 speed
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Norfolk
Posts: 8,931
Club ID#: 5836


Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
There where companies that could reprogram or at least partially reprogram to the UK maps, I believe the software was developed by a Russian guy, but whether it could be done with NZ, I don't know, one of the members here was also doing it but not anymore.
__________________
Pedants are men who would appear to be learned, without the necessary ingredient of knowledge.
- George Bancroft

Originally posted The Great White

"Nissan is like Lego"
Tricky-Ricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-2018, 05:59 PM   #4
Area Rep

Area Rep

 
saihaynes's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline 350GT
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Swindon
Posts: 1,798
Club ID#: 21825

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Donít waste your time, better off using a standalone sat nav or upgrading your headunit to a double din setup


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
saihaynes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.