Turbo flange size? - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > General


General Skyline related chat only please
Sponsored By: www.OnlineCarParts.co.uk

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 17-04-2019, 09:27 PM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
scoobyscotty's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 Series 2 gtst
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chigwell
Posts: 157
Club ID#: 42232

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Turbo flange size?

Hi all I've been absent for a while. But I have rekindled my love for my car. I have bought a power fc for it but I need it mapped. I also have a stainless japspeed exhaust manifold to put on. But I don't know how to tell what flange it is. As I am looking to upgrade my turbo. Can anyone help with this. They guy I bought the manifold off said he just bolted the standard turbo onto it.
scoobyscotty is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-05-2019, 12:01 AM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
BennyT's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTSt (and a bicycle)
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Around Europe
Posts: 369
Club ID#: 1719


Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Picture would help
BennyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2019, 04:35 PM   #3
Seasoned Member
 
scoobyscotty's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 Series 2 gtst
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chigwell
Posts: 157
Club ID#: 42232

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
I'll try and get one tomorrow.
scoobyscotty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-2019, 11:44 AM   #4
Seasoned Member
 
BennyT's Avatar
 
Drives: R33 GTSt (and a bicycle)
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Around Europe
Posts: 369
Club ID#: 1719


Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Stock turbo is T3 flange I think - just google. Anyway, should be easy to measure the aftermarket flange to work out what size it is. If you change the turbo and position, you might need to get a custom downpipe etc. If you stick with (an upgraded) stock turbo things will fit without issue.
BennyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
R33 GTST turbo flange size? GT500FTW General 8 18-12-2014 10:39 AM
Anybody Got a Flange? I Need a FLANGE. Top Cat Parts Wanted 0 19-11-2011 12:52 AM
Exhaust manifold flange size Spoofus Tuning, Technical Questions 0 01-03-2008 06:18 PM
standard turbo flange-what size?? jay1 Tuning, Technical Questions 8 26-03-2006 02:45 PM
turbo/exhaust flange waynegts Tuning, Technical Questions 1 02-06-2005 10:30 AM



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.