Front wheel hub (with studs) needed - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Events and Meets > Local Events > Ireland


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 22-10-2012, 10:48 AM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
Ambba's Avatar
 
Drives: R34 25GT
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Prague
Posts: 156
Club ID#: 25877

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Front wheel hub (with studs) needed

Hi people,

A guy was changing me tyres, and managed to break 2 out of 5 studs on my front right wheel (driver's side).
I was given no sane explanation why it happened, how it's even possible I don't know. Maybe too powerful wheel gun...

Does somebody have this spare?
__________________
スカイライン.. 速すぎる !
Ambba is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 23-10-2012, 03:20 PM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
sparkso's Avatar
 
Drives: 1996 R33 gtst
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: northern ireland
Posts: 2,063
Club ID#: 13879


Trade Feedback: (17)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambba View Post
Hi people,

A guy was changing me tyres, and managed to break 2 out of 5 studs on my front right wheel (driver's side).
I was given no sane explanation why it happened, how it's even possible I don't know. Maybe too powerful wheel gun...

Does somebody have this spare?
jdm garage managed to sort me out with a couple (next day delivery) when i managed to strip the threads off them handy enough changed, hammer old ones out and push new ones in lol
sparkso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2012, 05:26 PM   #3
Top Cat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Club ID#:





I have loads of spare studs. How many do you need? PM me your postal address.
  Reply With Quote
 
Old 29-10-2012, 09:10 AM   #4
Always Seeking Perfection
 
PDtuning's Avatar
 
Drives: 93 R32 GTR
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Dunleer Co. Louth Ireland
Posts: 1,616
Club ID#: 14629

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Yes studs is what you need not a hub, the studs have spines on them.
Hammer out the stud with a chisel the pull the new stud through with a wheel nut and a pull bar
PDtuning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-10-2012, 12:50 PM   #5
Seasoned Member
 
Ambba's Avatar
 
Drives: R34 25GT
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Prague
Posts: 156
Club ID#: 25877

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Ok then studs is possible to pull out of the hub.

PM for Top cat, cheers.
__________________
スカイライン.. 速すぎる !
Ambba is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.