This looks like a good install, anyone on here? - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > Skylineowners.com video section


Skylineowners.com video section Skylines viewed at their finest - In motion!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 02-06-2013, 02:04 PM   #1
Seasoned Member
 
mousey's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,149
Club ID#: 32171

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
This looks like a good install, anyone on here?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F27AG...e_gdata_player

Looks a good job
__________________
mousey is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-06-2013, 02:07 PM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
gts kris's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: stoke on trent
Posts: 670
Club ID#: 35625

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
Cool

Dunno whos it is but certainly looks better than the errison android I put in mine an works a lot better lol
gts kris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 02:12 PM   #3
Moderator

Moderator

 
StuartTheFish's Avatar
 
Drives: Spec 1 GTS25t
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 12,294
Club ID#: 25144

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
That's just a normal Samsung tablet with no special software put onto it. The only thing on there which isn't normally there is the gtr wallpaper, and the Ulysse speedometer app which is free. There'll be a head unit hidden away somewhere with the tablet plugged into the aux input for music too. And it's been set to have the screen on while charging.

Last edited by StuartTheFish; 02-06-2013 at 02:19 PM.
StuartTheFish is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 02-06-2013, 04:17 PM   #4
Seasoned Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 755
Club ID#: 27915

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Nice!
R33-Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 04:31 PM   #5
Banned from Site
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: east sussex
Posts: 4,153
Club ID#: 20485

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)


View My Pictures
Thats exactly what I wanted to do to mine but didnt really want to lose the head unit
nova is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 06:15 PM   #6
Seasoned Member
 
mousey's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,149
Club ID#: 32171

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Could you not just plug the tab into an amp for the music
__________________
mousey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 07:20 PM   #7
Top Cat
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Club ID#:





You feed the line out to your amps. Simples.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 10:20 PM   #8
Seasoned Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 755
Club ID#: 27915

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Might have a go at doing this myself. I got a tab 2 10.1 but feel this might be a bit too big to have in the car. :/
R33-Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 10:28 PM   #9
Central Scotland Area Rep

Area Rep

 
matty0785's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 skyline
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: falkirk
Posts: 2,447
Club ID#: 28496

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
davie on here has done the same
matty0785 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 11:32 PM   #10
Seasoned Member
 
Smartdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 394
Club ID#: 40796


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by Top Cat View Post
You feed the line out to your amps. Simples.
That's how'd I'd do it, saves the weight of the headunit
__________________
Hey check out my Bournemouth based car culture brand.

https://www.facebook.com/6elevenPhotography?ref=hl

Start small think big
Smartdj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 11:47 PM   #11
Seasoned Member
 
Tom_project33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,330
Club ID#: 37078


Trade Feedback: (1)


View My Pictures
would it be possible to link the tablet to the consult lead and have read outs shown.. ?
Tom_project33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 11:54 PM   #12
Member
 
2410Davie's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline R32
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Penicuik
Posts: 4,533
Club ID#: 37679

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (5)


View My Pictures
here is mine, i removed the vents and installed the tablet higher so it was easier to see and get to and tbh its still hard to use while driving as there are no physical buttons to press.


not a great photo as i pressed it too far in on the bottom right corner, usually it sits nice and flush but i was actually just taking a quick photo of the digital gauges at the bottom



I originally didn't want to be able to remove the tablet but have since made it so it comes in and out.

Davie
2410Davie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2013, 12:37 AM   #13
Seasoned Member
 
mousey's Avatar
 
Drives: r33 gtst
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Northern Ireland
Posts: 1,149
Club ID#: 32171

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Looks really well davie
__________________
mousey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 11:13 AM   #14
Seasoned Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 755
Club ID#: 27915

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (3)


View My Pictures
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom_project33 View Post
would it be possible to link the tablet to the consult lead and have read outs shown.. ?
If there is an app that can read the consult port then I think it can yeah, but as far as I can see on the android play store, I can't see anything atm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2410Davie View Post
here is mine, i removed the vents and installed the tablet higher so it was easier to see and get to and tbh its still hard to use while driving as there are no physical buttons to press.


not a great photo as i pressed it too far in on the bottom right corner, usually it sits nice and flush but i was actually just taking a quick photo of the digital gauges at the bottom



I originally didn't want to be able to remove the tablet but have since made it so it comes in and out.

Davie
Looks awesome Dave. I plan to do something like this myself now, but remove the head unit totally and run a small amp for the speakers in the car.
R33-Tom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 12:50 PM   #15
Seasoned Member
 
DRIVE_Chris's Avatar
 
Drives: Drive Addiction R33
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Brighton
Posts: 2,983
Club ID#: 13966


Trade Feedback: (11)


View My Pictures
wow that youtube one looks CLEAN!!!

very tempted to do this myself .. finally a good use for a tablet !
DRIVE_Chris is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.