rb20de twin cam engine - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Skyline Torque > N/A Forum


N/A Forum Naturally aspirated technical forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 15-11-2011, 06:19 PM   #1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11
Club ID#: 31632


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
rb20de twin cam engine

hi just wondering if anyone can help me i have a rb20de twin cam engine that i want to put in my r33 that has the rb20de single cam engine what wiring loom do i have to use to make this work or would a normal turbo loom do the job as my mate has suggested
SIMBA1683 is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 15-11-2011, 07:39 PM   #2
Everybody knows that the bird is the word
 
The Great White's Avatar
 
Drives: R32 GTS-t
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auckland
Posts: 9,198
Club ID#: 23737

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Can I ask why you want to do this conversion?
Swapping a 20E for a 20DE seems like a massive waste of money, time and effort. The power and torque difference between the 20E and 20DE is trivial. If you're going to do an engine swap why not go for the 25DE (assuming you want to stay n/a).

But if you're set on this... it may help to mention what RB20DE you plan to use... from an R32 or from an R34?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poacher View Post
I've been rubbing and i've been pulling - for ages
"I believe that only scientists can understand the universe. It is not so much that I have confidence in scientists being right, but that I have so much in nonscientists being wrong." - Isaac Asimov
The Great White is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2011, 05:14 PM   #3
Seasoned Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 73
Club ID#: 17747


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
That sounds like a waste of time to me too, i'd at least stick a rb25de
ash d-series is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 24-11-2011, 02:40 AM   #4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 11
Club ID#: 31632


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
im doing this as i was giving the engine from a r32 for free and i want to stay n/a for insurance purposes and my 20e which is in the car now is on its way out and was wondering if it could be done as the box and clutch would be fine with the rb20de if been giving and due to not having a massive amount of funds was looking for a cheap fix as i paid nothing for this engine.
SIMBA1683 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.