Army guy looking to go to Germany. - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.

Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > Regional Forums > GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 09-09-2013, 03:38 AM   #1

Club ID#: 25399

Trade Feedback: (0)

View My Pictures
Army guy looking to go to Germany.

I posted up in this forum about 3 years ago saying the same thing. This time this are a little different. I'm now single. At the time my wife didn't want to go to Germany cause she didn't want to miss mommy and daddy.... Lol.

So a little about me. Name is Joshua Briggs. I'm a 88M truck driver. I'm a E-5 now. I've got 5 years of experience in my job as a 88M. I'm also certified as a CBRN NCO and a commo radio guy. I'm now single and really thinking about Germany. I'm 25 and would love to go.

On the skyline side of things I will be looking for a 89-91 R32 GTR. 3 years from now the 25 year rule will be in place for those year models so I will be able to bring it back no questions asked.

Plan on slight mods with it nothing serious as it will be my DD and we all know how the R32 RB26DETT with the crank and oil pump is at high RPM's and oil issues.

Anyway. Just looking for info at this point. I know I can buy from the UK and England and bring to Germany. Then there is the rare part of finding one in Germany.

I guess only time will tell. Ill be able to talk to reenlistment in October. Ill keep you guys updated on yay or nay. I'm hoping yay.

Till next time. -Briggs.

Oh can I change my screen name?
the vert is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-09-2013, 07:49 AM   #2
Germany East/Central Nord Rhein Westfalen

International Area Rep

Drives: R33 Gts-t 1993, Vauxhall Zafira 1.9CDTI
Club ID#: 30069

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (23)

View My Pictures