Exhaust & power run on rollers - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.


Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > G35/350GT Forum > General 350/g35


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 18-08-2016, 09:19 PM   #1
Highland/North Scotland Area Rep

Area Rep

 
shakysco's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline number 4, A 350gt
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: the black isle,north of inverness
Posts: 4,159
Club ID#: 13806

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (6)


View My Pictures
Exhaust & power run on rollers

Well I had to take part of the exhaust I had fitted this week back off the car for a small tig weld on one of the welds,not a big deal really as it was a small hole and I've loads of tig welders at work But a little disappointing as it was a new exhaust.

After we had finished we decided to do a couple of power runs on my mates rolling road..
Think I'm happy enough with the results





__________________
Skyline number 3 is away to a new owner, and I've moved on and bought myself skyline number 4 a 350gt skyline with manual box..

http://www.gosh.org/
shakysco is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 19-08-2016, 10:14 AM   #2
Seasoned Member
 
Drives: 350gt, R33 gtst, golf tdi!
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kent
Posts: 374
Club ID#: 35898

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
nice figures, i presume not had uprev remap?
good figures for standard, supposed to be 280 so good to see it still producing that power

Torque good!
nick350 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2016, 11:17 AM   #3
Highland/North Scotland Area Rep

Area Rep

 
shakysco's Avatar
 
Drives: Skyline number 4, A 350gt
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: the black isle,north of inverness
Posts: 4,159
Club ID#: 13806

Country Flag

Trade Feedback: (6)


View My Pictures
Not uprev remap no, but the car has a impul map sticker over the port.

Standard figures should be

maximum power output
(jis) 280 PS (276 bhp) (206 kW) at 6200 rpm
specific output
(jis) 78.9 bhp/litre 1.29 bhp/cu in
maximum torque
(jis) 363 Nm (268 ft·lb) (37 kgm) at 4800 rpm
specific torque
(jis) 103.77 Nm/litre 1.25 ft·lb/cu3

So I'm happy with the figures I got.
I've a k&n panel filter, z intake pipe, the full new exhaust system.
__________________
Skyline number 3 is away to a new owner, and I've moved on and bought myself skyline number 4 a 350gt skyline with manual box..

http://www.gosh.org/
shakysco is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 21-08-2016, 07:44 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 37
Club ID#: 76466


Trade Feedback: (0)


View My Pictures
Why is it showing crank BHP? How on earth is it measuring that?
theelskyline is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©2002 - 2019, Verticalscope Inc.