how to guides - Skyline Owners Forum

Welcome to the SkylineOwners.Com website. We aim to provide you with the largest knowledgebase anywhere on the internet for the Nissan Skyline.

Go Back   Skyline Owners Forum > General forum upkeep > Suggestions

Suggestions Suggestions for the forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 24-06-2006, 07:32 PM   #1
Seasoned Member

Drives: skyline r33 gts-t s1
Club ID#: 7616

Trade Feedback: (2)

View My Pictures
how to guides

hi im a newbie

Ive been a member now for a couple of months and one thing has struck me as being most infuriating. This site is undoubtably filled with great information but why?? is it hidden.

While Ive been lookin around the site Ive come across some brilliant how to guides on jobs I wasnt looking for.But find it allmost impossible to find a guide to a job I am looking for using the seach feature.

for example fitting a dawes device on a r33gtst. search turns up loads of results which eather start by saying, this has been covered many times allready so i wont repeat, or all the people answering the question try to talk the person asking the question into buying a diferant usually more expensive product. or they slap a nice big picture up of there new wheel nuts. and the thread then shoots off at a tangent.

Would it be possible for all the really good how to guides to be collected up and have a list of links to them please?

This isnt criticism just me not wanting all the great stuff on this site and the hard work people have put into writing these guides to be findable.

thanks Simon

Last edited by LABRAT; 24-06-2006 at 07:34 PM.
LABRAT is offline   Reply With Quote Share on facebook
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 26-06-2006, 06:05 PM   #2
Seasoned Member

Drives: R33 GTS-T
Club ID#: 1631

Country Flag

View My Pictures
This has been brought up many many times in the past mate, but never implemented by the powers that be.

The SOC site has a howto section.

Now running 370.9bhp & 363.6lbft ATH