Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
7,919 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I dont belive this -I had a big passenger yesterday (must be 30+ stone). I was driving happily along when i heard this funny noise -I can only describe it as something flapping in the wind?! Got out -couldn't see anything obvious -apart from the front plastic bit* behind the bumber was loose (clip had come off i think). (*as you can see -im not technical when it comes to cars!!).
However, on getting back in the car, everytime i turned the car left, it scraped like mad -like something rubbing against the wheel. my car is very low anyway -but i sure its lower than normal! Im even scraping my driveway when i take the car out. :wtf:
Could having a big person in the passenger seat do this?!!! Im taking car back to garage today -bit nervous about that. Has he knackered the suspension!!?
Oh god -im going to have a set of scales on the floor in future -anyone over 20 stone can walk.
Thanks guys.

·
Wedding Photographer
3,419 Posts
Lol What was Big Chief doing in your car anyway:funny: :nono: :p

·
Registered
7,919 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Its not bloody funny!!!:bash:

·
bla
17,374 Posts
:rofl: :rofl: Tell him to walk.... Loose some of those pounds.......

·
confused.com
6,592 Posts
what you up to ? i could come round and have alooksee this afternoon?

·
Tyne/Wear/Tees Arse Rep/Gtr Shop Rep
11,412 Posts
i dont think the guy will have buggered it, think its more a bush or similar that was on its way out and with the extra lbs has given up the ghost

·
User of V-power
1,112 Posts
well im 19 stone and mines all good, although bare in mind that the car is designed to be able to carry 5 people, combined weight must be over 30 stone, even 40,

the more likly is that it had a small prob before and has now actually gone.

hope you can get it fixed

Cheers
Dazzler

·
Registered
7,919 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
True -but not 30 stone in one corner!!

·
Registered
7,178 Posts