Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
9,426 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to get a nice sounding system in my R33 when I get it back. Whats the best amp, I want a four channel one to run a sub and front speakers. I used to run 2 Phoenix Gold ZX ones in my sunny.......any thoughts?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hiya Lisa,

Some of the best Amps i have run and i would recommend to anyone without thinking twice, would be the, the Genesis Amps.

Try a Genesis 5 Channel Amp it is a Seriously great piece of kit.

If i can help further feel free to drop me a mail.

Regards,
AK

The Original Scouser
:D

·
Registered
34 Posts
i've allways used Jackson/XS Audio or Kicker.

I used to install ICE for a living, not just head units, Complete, from the cabling upwards.

·
Super Moderator
9,426 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sounds good, will have to look into it!! the only problem I have at the mo is that when I turn the sound up mega loud....I get a funny wiggle from the rear end (of the car!)...is the sound affecting something??

·
Registered
34 Posts
You will probobly find that the huge current draw of an amp pumping out huge amounts onf bass is having an effect on the HICAS computer.

have heard of other Skylines with HICAS doing this aswell, so you are not alone.

I believe that the only way to stop this is to Turn it down - Nissan pspoilsports!

·
Registered
161 Posts
The vibe VP4 is a very good amp as for what it kicks out and being digital it doesn't draw as much as most other amps do. Nice and slim aswell.

·
Registered
952 Posts
hi lisa,
i personally would say go for pheonix gold or genesis. i have a huge install and im now running genesis. i have two pheonix amps for sale if u want them too. they run like a dream. let me know asap. if u want any more info on sounds etc let me know as i get everything trade price.

cheers

·
R34 GTR MP3
57 Posts