Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Well i'll be jiggered!
1,498 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Anyone know of the above kit and if they are any good?
Seen one on pee-bay and just wondered?
Any help would be useful, i'm after an intercooler, down pipe / de-cat / boost upgrade to make about 330 BHP.
I've got a stainless exhaust and apexi intake, am i on the right track?

Cheers for now all.
Dean

:guiness: :yum:

·
4,143 Posts
sorry mate never seen one.
if i was you i would look at japspeed and fit a gtr style intercooler or if you are going to stick to 330bhp a r34 gtt wing mounted intercooler to keep it driving nice

·
4,143 Posts
i would do a search and make your mind up which way you want to go but i was dissapointed when i put a fmic on and its not the only way to get 330bhp

·
Well i'll be jiggered!
1,498 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks for the help :) #
I'm very new to this and the experiance of other owners is great, in fact this whole site is great :cheers:
What set up are you running?

·
Administrator
14,725 Posts
Along with the mods you've said your gonna need a boost controller to get it up to 0.80bar.

·
Administrator
14,725 Posts
From my personal experience i wouldnt go near one of them after the experience i had with my pulsar and my 2 mates had with there MR2's.

I'd now only ever recommend a Greddy profec B along with all the tuners.

As for the R34 GTT wing mount ic personally i believe you get better results with a front mount.

Jonnybabe with his R34 GTT with a full exhaust, induction kit, Greddy profec B set to 0.80bar, using the R34 GTT wing mount ic mapped on a power fc only made 308bhp most with front mounts make @least 320bhp.

·
Well i'll be jiggered!
1,498 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
OK, so i need a Greddy profec B and a Japspeed GTR style intercooler.
What about a down pipe / de-cat, i see the XS power one look's pretty good, is it and will it fit in with the rest of my proposed mod's? :)