Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
I've long wanted to own one of these cars and as my trusty (modified) S13-200sx has reached the end of it's useful life with me, I've decided to look for an R32 GT-R.

Although there are a lot of private ads for R32's in my price range (£10-£12K) .. I'm terrified of buying what is now an old super-car that's likely been driven very hard and possibly not been looked after as well as it could have been.

Basically I really don’t want to buy a car that needs a fortune spent on it, because it's been abused.

I know that the R32 is basically a good strong car with the exception of the turbo(s) and gearbox which appear to be weak points.

However, as I have zero experience with this car (and I know no pet mechanics that have), I've decided my best bet is to buy from the trade, either a fresh import or (preferably) a previously owned car with good UK history.

My research has turned up two outfits well respected: Abbey and Middlehurst.

Can anyone recommend any other outfits that I can trust to buy one of these cars from... Sterte garage (Poole, Dorset) have some heavily molested R32's coming in for the right money... Is Sterte garage any good? Can anyone recommend (or not) any other good Skyline dealers?

Any advice would be much appreciated... There must be some really good R32's left out there!

Regards,
b.

·
Super Moderator
9,426 Posts
To be honest I havent heard of Sterte garage, but Tokyo on here has a very nice white R32 GTR as does Talat. I know both of them and would vouch for the cars that they have.

If either of the above cars have been sold, speak to Mark or Scott at Abbey Motorsport as they will know of someone selling a good R32...same for Ron at RK tuning and Andy at Sumo power...

·
Banned
1,743 Posts