Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All,

I am a newbie to all this ecu stuff. I have a R33 GTS-T Spec 2, it has all the normal mods - Filter, Turbo Back Exhaust, Front Mount, Uprated Fuel Pump, SAFC, AVCR boost set to 0.89 with Standard turbo rebulit with steel blades.

I am looking for a good ecu,,, paid a garage for a power fc but it nevers seems to turn up neither does my refund!! anyway im digressing... I have heard alot about these Link ecu's and HKS and APEXi (!).
I want and ecu that is better than the factory one but also have the capability to eventually cope with about 600bhp (later next year I plan this)

Please can you help as I dont have the knowledge on this side of things?????

Thanks in advance

·
Seasoned member
2,485 Posts
Apexi in japan are on there way out mate, it can genuinely take weeks/months for a PFC to turn up.

Company on here, see the trade section. rising sun performance, can remap your standard ECU and they say it is better than a PFC, as it keeps the standard diagnostics. But..there the boys to ask.

Mate has Link in his 200sx rb25det powered and its all good though. ABout £1200 but can have antilag and launch control,

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for that mate

I was thinking more long the lines of a new ecu, as Im not sure the standard ecu will cope next year with 600 ponys. So a link would be my best bet?#

Is the link better than a PFC?

·
Registered
1,002 Posts
if you planing 600hp on a RB mate better
dont safe on tuning the way to go is HKS FCon Vpro, AEM, Motec, Autronic etc
best to do is buy the hardware from one company and let the same company do the set up and mapping

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ok thanks, What advantages does the above have over the links ecu?

Also where is the best place to buy one of these ecus?

I am planning to have an RB30 conversion will these be applicable ?

·
Seasoned member
2,485 Posts