Skyline Owners Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys been directed towards this site by a few people bought my first liner its a r33 gtst running 350 bhp as its my first skyline and first turbod car im still learning ov been advised to get a oil catch can ? Should i do this and what will i gain if i do?

·
Registered
4,050 Posts
Hello and welcome and please dont call your car a LINER:nonono: its a skyline:funny:
as for the catch tank i wouldnt bother unless your running mega power, get some pics up aswell so we can ogle over it

daz

·
bla
17,374 Posts
Hi.. Welcome to the forum...

Oil catch can isn't necessary. You wont gain anything with them tbh...

The oil catch can fits in the breather line from pcv to intake. It catches the oil fumes, collects them, turns them into oil sludge in the can. It keeps the oil from a) fouling the maf sensor, b)sending oil into it to help keep it clean...

Whats your mod/spec list mate??

·
Registered
4,050 Posts
It catches the oil fumes, collects them, turns them into oil sludge n the can. It keeps the oil from a) fouling the maf sensor, b)sending oil into it to help keep it clean...

QUOTE]

as above mate but unless your running mega power like shane says its not worth it and would spend the money elsewhere:bigthumb:

·
****** From The Shite
3,437 Posts
sounds like you need to read the guides on stage two modifications onhere. do a search.... I'm guessing by that power you have an FMIC boost controller etc etc etc all the Stage 1 mods....

Get some pics up and a nice lil write up about it in the newby section mate and if you're going to be putting some nice money into the car then start a project thread mate.

Welcome to the club.

P.S. like above DO NOT refer to the car as a liner... it's a bit like calling your girlfreind your "wench" to her face.... it's just never gonna go down well.

·
****** From The Shite
3,437 Posts