Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
792 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys as a few of you might know im new to the Skyline!

But this weekend me and a friend are going to fit my front mount intercooler, Now can i just bolt the intake pipe straight to the pipe that the standard dumpvalve is??

And can i still run the stanard dv?

Also my car has a MINES ECU FITTED will the FMIC Run ok with this

Hope you guys can help me prior to fitment!

Tom

·
Banned
792 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
please help guys! lol im new

·
Banned
792 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh and whats this pipe i here bout a nipple

·
Registered
760 Posts
Yes you can put the new intake pipe to the one that actually goes into your throttle body providing it fits into the rubber connecter that is already there, if not you will just have to replace this connecter so it fits both pipes, maybe a reducer pipe but it should be fine, (hope you understand this)! And yes your standard dump valve will still be fine!

As for the pipe with the nipple, this is the pipe that comes out of your turbo, it has a, i think a 6mm nipple on the side of it, this then goes off to your 2 stage boost controller or aftermarket boost controller if you have one, or to the actuator, (the bronzie coloured round thing on the side of your turbo!) depending on the setup the privious owner had! You will need to reconnect this pipe to your new pipe in order for your car to not over boost killing your turbo and possibly your engine! If it doesnt have a nipple on the new pipe you will need to tap or weld one on!

And finally, your ecu should really be remapped for this mod as it will be reading colder air meaning more air and trying to add more fuel meaning over fueling but see how it runs after you have fitted it as remapping aint cheap!

·
Banned
792 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ok so where do i get the mipple fitted mate?

And what pipe do i take off and put on this nipple im unsure! lol sorry mate

·
Banned