Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone just wondering if anyone is able to give me any clue as to what is making this knocking noise, I am rather worried that it is something major, but I am hoping it isnt!!! Thanks for any help :D

http://youtu.be/VS1TfcVChjg

·
Stoke-on-Trent
3,110 Posts
You say it happened after overboost ? Im no mechanic but could you have taken it a bit far and the big end has started knocking ? Im only saying this as mine went last year, whilst being thrashed on a dyno but it didnt sound as bad as that :(

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
You say it happened after overboost ? Im no mechanic but could you have taken it a bit far and the big end has started knocking ? Im only saying this as mine went last year, whilst being thrashed on a dyno but it didnt sound as bad as that :(
i wouldnt say it was being thrashed, took off in first and it seemed to spike and overboost and then one i changed gears the knocking noise was there.

is there any signs that i could look for from your experience?

·
Stoke-on-Trent
3,110 Posts
i wouldnt say it was being thrashed, took off in first and it seemed to spike and overboost and then one i changed gears the knocking noise was there.

is there any signs that i could look for from your experience?
Im not sure mate, i dont think there are any visible signs. I would take it to a garage to get it checked, or better still get a mechanic come to you, as i wouldnt like drive it with that knocking, you could cause more issues and more expense. There are some very knowledgable guys on here, perhaps give them a bit of time, to see if they see this thread .Wish i could be more help dude .....

·
Administrator
25,964 Posts
Exhaust is blowing badly

·
Free icecream
2,112 Posts