Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
jonsky32
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hi guys,
looking to join you over in nz,hopeing to emigrate soon,bloody housing market over here is still at the moment,we own a business which when we sell we will be coming over to live and work hopefully,im a truck mechanic by trade and have already enquired about work and it seems ok,whats the state of your housing market at the moment over there,looks like the skylines are cheaper than here,i run a r32 gtst at the moment fully stripped out full cage 400r front bumper ducktail gtr rear spoiler front mount intercooler,and a super T70 TURBO yes shes a big boy,very quick car,i like it so much if i moved i think i would seriously look into having it imported aswell,shes awsome,hope to keep in touch with you all,john..ps my cars the one on the left of picture..

Attachments

·
Registered
272 Posts
Hi john. looking forward to seeing you here. housing market is not bad in NZ, in fact best time to buy - it all depends on where you are planing to live.

you will love going rate of skylines over here :D and we have whole lot of skylines too

i just had a quick look up on www.ltsa.govt.nz on importing your car - normally you cant import r32 anymore but you will be exempted been a immigrant :D

·
New Zealand Area Rep
797 Posts
hey john that is a very sexy car you have definetly look into getting it imported!

My dad does investments with houses and he says its a good time to buy, the prices are going down after being at quite a high peak few months ago. You will love it in NZ for sure, the weather can be random at times but decent. People are quite friendly and even if you cant bring your car over, there are plenty of skylines here although very few road legal R32 GTRs because of the frontal impact laws, but as the classic car law comes into effect for R32 GTRs soon, you can get them registered. (as far as i know anyways).

·
Seasoned Member
1,879 Posts