Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I took delivery of my R33 GTR several weeks ago, yesterday I started playing with the HKS ETC ( it was on the car already )
Anyway, I figuered out how to use it in 'AUTO' mode, but have yet to know what the 'OPTION' mode does.
Can anyone explain this please. I have the manual but its in Japanese, which I can't read.

Thanx for any info

Irving
GTR. . .

·
Registered
53 Posts
I presume you're talking about the EVC (electronic valve controller). ETC doesn't exist.

Careful as you fiddle; it would be easy to overdo the boost and not get fuelling right and damage your car.

different instructions depend on what model EVC you have. check
http://www.hksusa.com/FAQ/?id=1702

·
Registered
23 Posts
No, the man does indeed mean an HKS ETC (Electronic Torque-split Controller)

AFAIK they are no longer made and data on them always was pretty thin on the ground. As embarrassing as it is, I don't have any data on working them at all. A pretty poor answer seeing as we have been selling HKS parts in the UK for some 10 years now.

Have you tried HKS USA? I used to deal with Gabe but I think he ran off a while back.

Cheers,

Nathan
TDI PLC

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanx, but I've searched everywhere for instructions but they are all in Japanese . . . Oh Well, gonna try Trail & Error till I firgure it out :)

Thanx again

Irving
GTR . . .

·
Super Moderator
9,426 Posts
there are translation devices you can use, like babel fish, not sure how to use them myself though!

·
M's Factory
5,240 Posts
email me details of what it is, i might have a copy in english I can provide for you.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Note sure if I remember corectly....... but I think Gary has one fitted in the beast so it might be worth dropping him a PM

·
Registered
34 Posts
A collection of stuff from other forums.......

The torque splitter has three knobs from left to right,