Skyline Owners Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HKS SSQV BOV does cause the r33 gts-t to stall.

as im just a newb to engines i am still searching on ideas why it is causing the car to stall, all piping is sealed, gasket is tightly sealed and the old re-circ pipe is blanked off.

i can only imagine its something to do with the ecu?

anyone got any pointers?

·
www.spmcarclub.com
1,380 Posts
im fitting one mine ive been told the stall can be mapped out ?? ill let ya know how it goes

·
Big is beautiful
5,275 Posts
you just gotta learn when its going to stall then blip the throttle slightly, be ok then

·
Premium Member
4,911 Posts
a lot of members here has experienced stalling problems after fitting a BOV which replaces the original RECIRC valve.

this can generally be sorted if u had a programmable ecu or just the AFC to turn up the fuelling on deceleration air flow a notch..... worked for me :cheers:

·
www.spmcarclub.com
1,380 Posts
see thats prety much what i was told but you put it in such a better way lol

·
Premium Member
4,911 Posts
lol.. u know wot? I've been through four different BOV's and in the end all i needed to do was have a play with the Apexi S-AFC2 settings and it sorted it! :smoker:

·
Registered
1,348 Posts
I have a HKS idle control unit on mine, it came from Japan like that. But I hear mixed comments about the HKS SSQV BOV, I think it's 50/50 whether it stalls or not. Just make sure the recirc pipe if properly blocked off!!

·
Registered
152 Posts
when i first fitted these to my 1995 gtr, i has a few idling problems, but they seem to have sorted themselves out now and runs fine ! if you have a continuing problem, i have heard the apexi afc II has an idle controller on it and this will sort out the problem with the valves.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #10