Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
hi im a newbie

Ive been a member now for a couple of months and one thing has struck me as being most infuriating. This site is undoubtably filled with great information but why?? is it hidden.

While Ive been lookin around the site Ive come across some brilliant how to guides on jobs I wasnt looking for.But find it allmost impossible to find a guide to a job I am looking for using the seach feature.

for example fitting a dawes device on a r33gtst. search turns up loads of results which eather start by saying, this has been covered many times allready so i wont repeat, or all the people answering the question try to talk the person asking the question into buying a diferant usually more expensive product. or they slap a nice big picture up of there new wheel nuts. and the thread then shoots off at a tangent.

Would it be possible for all the really good how to guides to be collected up and have a list of links to them please?

This isnt criticism just me not wanting all the great stuff on this site and the hard work people have put into writing these guides to be findable.

thanks Simon :cheers:

·
Administrator
4,233 Posts
We did have a how to section, but it was never used. This along with the concern that information provided is not correct and could cause damage to a car or in worst case scenario cause a fatal accident.

As Deggers mentioned, the Skyline Owners Club has a how to section, but I think you need to join the club to access it.

·
Punch me.
9,398 Posts
LABRAT said:
hi im a newbie

Ive been a member now for a couple of months and one thing has struck me as being most infuriating. This site is undoubtably filled with great information but why?? is it hidden.