Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Banned
1,743 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I'm a newbie here. I had a GTS-T a few months ago but it had serious issues and so ended up in skyline heaven. Today I've just bought myself a K Reg R32 GTR and am REALLY happy with myself so thought I better come sign up. This post is really just to say hi and try to get to know some other skyline owners.

E

·
0 Posts
Hello mate. Nice choice of car.
Whats the spec?
Any pics.

What was up with the 33,asuming the GTSt was a 33.

·
Banned
1,743 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys. Nice to have a warm welcome. The GTS-T was a R32 and had a blown piston ring amongst other things. It actually belonged to a friend of mine and I wanted to buy it. It had some work done to it to try and repair it and I agreed to test drive it, that way if it was ok I would buy it if not I would give it back to my mate and he could choose what to do with it. (He had already bought a GTR) As previously mentioned it went to Skyline Heaven.

I don't have any pics yet as I don't pick it up till Friday next week. I have a 3.0 Supra at the moment and have traded it in. Once I pick it up will take some pics with the digicam and post them.

I might be going to Trax with my mate (he has same colour GTR as me but it's a Godzilla) as I am picking up the GTR two days before so would be cool to see some of you there.

·
Super Moderator
9,426 Posts
nice one, will see you at Trax then! we have a stand, not sure where yet, your welcome to come over with your car if we can squeeze you on!

·
Registered
554 Posts
Hello alex, how's you mate..so you found this site then.... You and sky going up...I may but not sure...you know, studying and all that.......see ya friday perhaps

·
Banned
1,743 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Yeah Hiya Nismo. Saw the website on your windscreen on Saturday mate so thought I should log on.