Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
557 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone reassure me that im correct in waht im saying please.......i bought my skyline around months ago form a garage and on test drive it had a knoacking from rear left. I thought it was suspension, garage said not but agreed to pay for it if found faulty. Anyhow after some admin issues in gettin this problem sorted the garage is now refusing to repair the car as to much time had passed. Issue was diagnosed by an external garage 2 days after i bought the car stating the shocker had completly failed (tein). Anyhow the garage said they would give me a set of standard second had shocks as replacement which i said ok to. Now after contacting the garage again there saying they will only give me 2 rear shocks and to run the front of the car on the tein coilovers. A kind of mix and match setup. Now im not a mechanic but to me this is an unsuitable setup, having standard softer springs on the rear, and extreamly stiff tein coil overs on the front (damper adjusment seized). I would assume it would serverley affect the drive. Any one with any comments?? please feel free to correct me if im wrong in anyway. Thanks

·
Premium Member
977 Posts
Unacceptable, it will kill you... Do not accept it!!!

Name and Shame I say, that is just wrong to even suggest.
If they say you need new coilover and pay toward the cost (partly), at least that is still acceptable. To ask you to mix suspension mean they have no concern for your safety!

·
Registered
557 Posts
Discussion Starter #6