Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Bought a Skyline R33 GTS-T in white last week, and while it's a bit rough around the edges, it's a good excuse for a restoration project!

Here are a couple of shots of the car before taking her off to have the wheels refurbished (in gloss white with blue RAYS wheel nuts).

As sort of a side project, I thought I'd model my progress in 3D (being an Illustrator by trade), and here are the first few renders showing how the wheels will (hopefully) look when I get ther car back.

Rays wheel nuts:

Wheel Work In Progress face-on:

Wheel Work In Progress close-up:

I'll update with images of both projects when I do new stuff.

Cheers! :)

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks chap! :)

Here's a new render - started adding the brake assembly. Caliper next...

More soon...

·
Premium Member
23,136 Posts
Well those graphics are mindblowing!

Nice project, I look forward to seeing it unveil ;)

·
confused.com
6,592 Posts
thats going to a very very cool .....and the graphics are ace ....

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks chaps! :)

The side skirts are Jun I believe... Could be wrong though - I'm new to all this Skyline stuff!

·
Registered
231 Posts
looking good mate, rear end looks like a better-executed version of mine lol (my fault not JDLs ;) )

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Yeah, the GTR badge has already gone from the front. When the car comes back on Friday, the back one will be coming off too. So will all the stickers too. It just ain't a Nismo S-Tune, or a GT-R. What was the previous owner thinking?!?

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Got the basic shape of the caliper in now too. Will add the details later.

·
Tyne/Wear/Tees Arse Rep/Gtr Shop Rep
11,412 Posts
How long does it take to draw an image like that then my patiants would have kicked the computer in the nuts after about 10 mins lol

·
Registered