Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 503 Posts

·
... is modifying the driver
7,524 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My R33 project (mild trackday car setup)

Link to my R33 GTST skyline project website
which details fully the project build and also the spec list as well as other general Skyline related content

Got my Spec 1.5 (Spec 1 body, spec 2 engine) R33 GTST in July 2008, was stock so going to update this thread with all work done to the car as it happens... I'm no car mechanic but will try and do as much work myself where possible

The aim for the car is to achieve a reasonably powered track day car so there will be an emphasis of uprating the handling and brakes as well as reaching a power set up of around 400bhp, see this thread regarding track day setup which has evolved alongside this project thread Sticky - Trackday car setup

Car as bought (stock) [ 8 July 2008 ]

New gators \ short shifter (40% reduction) \ NISMO carbon gear knob [ Sept 2008 ]

Apexi air filter and heat shield (thanks Andy aka maroonsky for fitting it) [ 26 Sept 2008 ]

The filter heat shield came from an australian chap for $39 plus $12 postage, his email is [email protected]

Full Trust exhaust and Trust downpipe [ 17 Oct 2008 ]

Tein Super streets coilovers and car lowered [ 24 Oct 2008 ]

Rear fog light and speedo conversion \ derestricted [ 1 Nov 2008 ]

·
Registered
482 Posts
Looking good so far,have you any other mods/plans?

·
7,524 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks

the clutch needs attention so may get a R32 GTR clutch put in and then a FMIC and up the boost to around 0.8 bar and review the brakes as well (discs or just pads not sure) want to have a track day car for next year

·
7,524 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
First post in the thread updated with below (its finally MOT proof !!)

Rear fog light and speedo conversion \ derestricted [ 1 Nov 2008 ]