Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I'm brand new to these forms, but it seems like a great skyline community. I recently moved to Japan from America, and since Nissan Skylines have been my favorite car for quite some time, I couldn't help but buy one. I found a R33 GTS-4 for a fairly decent price, even though it's slow it's really clean and has very low miles and the price was right. Unfortunately this seems to be quite a rare model and I can't find much information on it. I'm planning to do Intake and Exhaust first, however the only exhaust I can find for ENR33 is Kakimoto. Does anyone know if exhausts designed for other models (i.e. GTS, or R32 GTS-4) will fit this car? Also if anyone happens to know if Z32 or GT-R brakes fit this car, it'd be appreciated =) Thanks in advance!

·
confused.com
6,592 Posts
hi. put up some pics mate, i have the saloon gts4 r33 and when i get back in from work i'll fill in the blanks as much as i can.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Sweet, thanks so much! Right now the car is still in the garage, having the shakken inspection being done. I'll have it this Monday and I'll be sure to throw up pics!

·
Registered
684 Posts
JCI inspections suck! I feel for ya. Cost too much money as well. I would recommend that you keep the old parts, (like exhaust stuff). Unless you find a shady shop that will pass the car. That is how mine past the inspections for a while.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It is rather annoying. In the states it's expected to drive away with your new car the same day you purchase it, I've been waiting about 8 days already now. Also check out the other thread you replied to broph.

·
confused.com
6,592 Posts
apologies for spelling but 15 hours at work and knackered!

right back from work, so here in all there glory are the blanks promised ealier ..duly filled.