Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all, this is just a probing thread to see how many of you we have down here in the South West (not so far from Chard), and what you all look for in a garage. We are not registered traders on here yet, but I had a word with Keith (BigChief) and he doesn't mind me asking a few questions. At this stage, it's only fair that I don't give our company name or location - I've been using forums for a few years and don't wish to attempt to bring in custom without paying for the advertising.

I wanted to do a bit of local research to find out where people are in the region, and if/when/where you all meet up. Our rolling road is a 1,200bhp Dyno Dynamics chassis dyno (two-wheel drive), and we'll be putting on plenty of rolling road days as well as giving one-off power runs and other rolling road-based services (not wanting to say too much, for advertising reasons!).

Hope to hear from a few of you, and if there's a number of you down here, expect to see me popping back up with more details :bigthumb:

·
Seasoned Member
21,588 Posts
by the looks of yr premisis yr nearly ready for business and from when we have met up i'd say ill be coming down for some bits done, and obviously have mine on the rollers.....:bigthumb:

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ooh I don't know about that Keith, I'll have to check the weight limit on the rollers, not sure a lardy car like yours would be okay ;)

·
Registered
733 Posts
Hi I'm near Bridgwater so you'd be just about the most local place I can find!

What do I want? Someone local who understands Skylines and can take care of tuning requirements, mapping, servicing and MOTs, if you can do all these things reliably then you will have my custom mate ;) . Will save me a bleedin' fortune in fuel driving all over the country:drivin:

Next mod will be a FMIC I reckon, guess you can do this?:wave:

TC