Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just want to say Hi to all of you on here . Just brought myself a R33 GTS-T after owning and selling my beloved 200sx. Could do with a few points sorting below as Im new to these rb2.5det machine. I am SXOC member TWEATY and hope to become a member on here very soon. Pics to follow,

Current spec is

RB25DET R33 GTS-T
86K on the clock
STock Turbo I think
AUTO Box
Irridium plugs
HKS Induction KIT
Custom 3" - 4" Stainless Steel Zorst inc decat pipe
Manual boost controller (BREN DEVICE) currently set at 10PSI
Greddy Front Stut Brace
Unsure of name but coilover suspension dropped to the floor
Boost gauge

Can anyone tell me what the safe maxboost is on a stock r33 turbo

Also there look to be small adjusters on top of my front shocks , they click when turned and seem to tighten or slacken but carnt seem to suss out what they do. ANY1?

Also I have a bad knocking noise coming from the rear when going over bumps. I have looked to see if its the zorts hitting the body but its not.However i think it may be because the suspension is so low. How do you higher the rear end as there doesnt seem to be any spring adjusters on the shocks.

Last thing - Any1 know how to stop very bad squeeky brakes when hot.

·
Dorset/Wilts Area Rep
8,231 Posts
Can anyone tell me what the safe maxboost is on a stock r33 turbo
0.85bar

Also there look to be small adjusters on top of my front shocks , they click when turned and seem to tighten or slacken but carnt seem to suss out what they do. ANY1?
hard to soft adjustment

Also I have a bad knocking noise coming from the rear when going over bumps. I have looked to see if its the zorts hitting the body but its not.However i think it may be because the suspension is so low. How do you higher the rear end as there doesnt seem to be any spring adjusters on the shocks.
sounds like it bumping out, try and take a pic and post so we can identify