Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i'm still new to the site so got nothing to prove my worth and currently without a car, let alone a skyline.

However, I would like to introduce myself, my name is Darren, i'm a resident in sunny old Bexleyheath (about 20 mins west of Dartford, just off the A2), i'm 26, an IT Tech for the architects that designed the London Eye.

My gf is an aspiring photographer and while still an amateur she has managed to get her work published for an online gift company, in the local newspaper and has been asked on a couple of occasions to get some free lance shots for my company.

Basically i'm just putting feelers out to see if anyone would like some rather nice shots of their cars taken, all free of charge as long as you provide the travel.

I can list off some places that might make for good back drops locally or you could come collect us and go to a point of your location.

As stated, we're still amateurs so dont be expecting masterpieces and thus for now i'm offereing it all free of charge, but with that said in my opinion we could offer some rather nice pieces along with some minor retouching in photoshop for added effects etc.

Before i go giving out examples of her work i'll need to ask her permission first cos she'll kill me if i do it without asking so expect an update later but please express any interest... if you're interested :)

Cheers,

Darren

·
Seasoned Member
3,004 Posts
Hey there, keep me posted on what you guys would like to do. I am the area rep for Kent and would be more than happy to help out. I also do a bit of amateur photography myself and could help out with arranging some good cars in some good locations for you. I have attached a pic of Bella (my car). You are quite welcomed to use her for a shoot. I know a few members who will be willing to do the same.

Attachments

·
Registered
291 Posts
Discussion Starter #4