Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i own a 93 r32 gts automatic 2 liter turbo, when driving at about 70 mph and at 4000 revs when i start to accelerate more the whole car starts shaking quite badly it also does it at slower speeds but not as badly. if i force the car to change up a gear it stops dooing it, it seems to do it while in 3rd and 4th gear at about 4000 revs. any ideas whats causing this as its getting annoying. i thought it may have been a fueling problem as the fule pipe in the engine bad had a leak in it but after replacing the pipe it is still dooing it tho not as bad. if you have any ideas on why its dooing it or how to fix it would be goog.

Ant

·
Banned
1,743 Posts
I am by no means an expert on skylines or Autos but from general knowledge that I've had in the last 3 years of driving I would say possibly your auto transmission oil could be low therefore the gearbox is not liking certain gears, most auto gearboxes have a dipstick for the gearbox oil inside the engine, or possibly if you had a fuel leak before did the people who fixed the leak ensure there were no others anywhere else along the line? Also did they ensure there was no airlock in the system. To be honest I'm not sure if it's possible to have an airlock in a fuel system but since you can have an airlock in a cooling system and it is basically the same kind of thing with it being full of liquid which is constantly removed and replenished yet the airlock remains until you deliberately do something about it I would assume you can. Also if the fuel leak was sucking in dirty air with it being in your engine bay perhaps your injectors are clogged. Try running some STP fuel injector cleaner through it on your next full tank as even if this is not the problem it is always adviseable to do this every so often anyway as they do get clogged.

·
Dandy Highwayman
1,314 Posts
Hi Ant