Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Seasoned Member
4,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just fitted two on the back of my car,now it wanders side to side,when overtaking the car wavers side to side.anybody else had this?

·
Seasoned Member
4,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
nope the wall on these tires are realy thick,i seen them before they were fitted,duno what the story is,maybe thers not enough reinforcement in the sides or somthing!

·
Seasoned Member
4,032 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
110 euro a shot,my tyres were shot and not legal so twas all i cud get,i do however have a fooked front shock,that has leaked out all its oil,this may be to blame,although why it coincided with new tires is anybodies guess

·
Devon/Cornwall Area Rep
897 Posts
i know this sounds really stupid but i now work in the truck tyre industry and i recently had training with bridgestone and they were saying then that if you break a tread pattern into a lot of small blocks and then put a lot of tread on it the tread will move when you put weight on it and it makes the back of trucks wonder thats why truck tyres are recutable because they stoped makeing the tread so deep so that it didnt move around on the road it could be something like that, have a games of 11's and take a couple mm of tread of and see if that sorts it. if it dont then atleast you had fun

·
Administrator
23,136 Posts
Slightly toe out at the rear would be my guess, get it checked as they may have knocked something during the fitting.

·
Jammy Git
2,180 Posts
I had never heard of them but this is what it said here: http://www.tyreclub.co.uk/roadstonelg.html

Roadstone tyres are made in Korea by a factory set up by Michelin.
It is sold as a quality budget international tyre.

Roadstone has a good international and racing reputation.
They are manufactured by Nexen Tire and they make all size tyres for cars, light truck, truck, and earthmovers.

·
Jammy Git
2,180 Posts