Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After driving a Subaru for a year, the love for the Skyline still stayed and I want to buy one. As I'm a student, I can't afford a GTS-t, so if there will be a Skyline, it will be a non-turbo.

Which brings some questions, hoping one of you can provide me with some awnsers.

1) Price: what's a good price for a 2.0 or a 2.5 NA? Mileage or age isn't a problem, but it has to be in good shape without upcoming service costs, or the price has to be okay.

2) What's the difference between the non-turbo and the turbo? Is the non-turbo also RWD and does it have fourwheel steering? And what type of brakes? 4 X disc?

3) What's the weight of a non-turbo?

4) What's its fuel consumption?

5) Is it possible to swap the engine with an RB25DET in the future?

Thanks!

ps. don't mention the shitty English, I'm Dutch :)

·
4,143 Posts
the engine can be swaped but itws cheaper to just buy the turbo.n/a come as rwd gts and 4wd gts4 and the 2.5 have 197 bhp.i think the mpg is about 30 ish.2.0 i think is way to slow to have a skyline badge.

·
Administrator
23,136 Posts
Depends what your after. I purposely sought out an N/A with a view to a big future project and couldn't rationalise the extra expenditure between now and then, I've basically paid for a shell. I see 400 miles to a full tank, and pay approx £300 per year on insurance, so now you can see where I'm coming from.

·
4,143 Posts
i do.if you want looks the a n/a is all good but if you want to go fast which i think is a just as important as looks you need a turbo.

·
Administrator
23,136 Posts
pitbull said:
i do.if you want looks the a n/a is all good but if you want to go fast which i think is a just as important as looks you need a turbo.
Or a supercharger ;)

·
Registered
1,673 Posts