Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Born and bred in Singapore, nurtured in the UK
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am thinking of buying a DSLR camera and was wondering which is the best all rounder for a budget of £350, I was looking at a Nikon and also the canon. I am a novice but want to be able to take good shots of my skyline for a start. also a good recommendation to a decent printer with good value print cartridges. Thanks for your help in advance.

Ron

·
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
that price range I doubt there will be much in it between a nikon and a canon. Do you know which bodies you were looking at?

Hmmm.....I don't know how to answer this whilst keeping a straight face...but I think people are saying that they are quite plasticky., but I am not too fussed. I was looking at amazon and the price comes with a start up lens.

·
3,402 Posts
I was looking at buying a beginner DSLR just after the christmas and what I could gather the canon 600D was a very good camera for the money, am the nikon D3200 (I think) but seems too be very good beginner dslr,

What I was going for was a pentax K-30 which is supposed to be fantastic but a little out of your budget I think, also I don't think there is a huge amout of lense's for them though

·
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks to the administrator for removing the spam...very quick action. Thank you guys....

·
Super Moderator
8,969 Posts
Thanks to the administrator for removing the spam...very quick action. Thank you guys....
Its our job, well one of them, camera wise i started into photography last year, bought a cheap SH Canon 350d with three lenses, and played around with that for a while then decided i needed something a bit more up to date, so sold the 350d body and bought a 550d body, recently bought a sigma 17-70 2.8 lens which is a fair bit better than the kit lens,