Skyline Owners Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
R33 GTS25-T
597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, here is what is going on....

My car is a 1995 GTST, just a second ago I started the car. It was fine, it started right up as normal! Now, as I backed up I thought I had killed the car by bogging it down. I don't know if I did but that's what it sounded like. Now the car will not crank. It will turn over and turn over and not crank however, it catches at one point like it wants to crank. I didn't do anything to the car, it just started this after backing it up a little bit. It couldn't possibly be something wrong with the engine could it? I mean, I just backed her up??? I am confused. It reminds me of a fuel issue but I am not a mechanic so please help me out with this one. Oh, and this is my daily driver, so I need it to work today. -_-

I also have this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BGJvC4150MY

·
bla
17,374 Posts
1. Remove the fuel injector/fuel pump fuse
2. Turn your ignition. It'll rev for a few seconds and then stop. Wait a minute, then turn it again. (don't turn and hold longer than 10seconds, it'll drain the battery).
3. Put the fuel injector fuse back
4. Turn on the ignition. The car should now start.

Hopefully....

It could also be the fuel pump.. can you hear it priming?

·
R33 GTS25-T
597 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I guess I could test the fuel pump. Could you instruct me as to how.

Flooded engine? Hmmm I will go out there a little later and try again before I test then, but I have never really heard that from a fuel injected car. Maybe though, I HOPE???!?!?!

I am 20 years old but I am nearly deaf, let me go back outside I will be right back guys...

·
East Ireland Area Rep
6,712 Posts
pull the fuel line off the bottom of the fuel filter in the engine bay, point it down into a bucket or somthing, turn engine over, is the fuel pump priming and pumping fuel out

CAS sensor plug clicked in ok too?