Skyline Owners Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi im a newbie so be gentle,
i have just purchased a r34 gtt and am waiting for it to be deliverd (cant wait), thing is my job has just changed and i have lost my company car (but gained a cash bonus :) ), i also own a modded seat toledo v5 170 which the missus uses for the school run etc, always fancied a liner and got it for weekends and holidays etc , but now ive lost my company car (used to do 18k a year now im central so im going to be doing about 6k, hence the loss of the company car). My question is will the liner be ok to use as an everyday commuter (approx 12 mile round trip in heavy traffic), or shall I buy a cheapy day runaround, (give it to the wife and use the v5 as a commuter) so to speak and keep the liner for fun. To be honest I would like to use it as much as possible.

It’s a r34 gtt with 56k on clock and some minor sensible mods such as filter , zorst Apexi-i Super Air Flow Controller and Apexi Rev Counter, I know apparently there can be problems with turbos after 60k but can I use it all the time to commute etc ?

Thoughts appreciated

Chris

·
Registered
822 Posts
Hello and welcome here!!

Yes, why not...??

I am having a R33 Skyline and it is my daily ride. Also it sits in the regular daily traffic jam. No problem! Skylines are reliable cars.

Greetings from Holland!:wave:

PS:don't call a Skyline a "liner"...

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sorry my skyliner , like i say was going to use it as a toy! (and mod it) but may leave it standard for a while as a commuter, i know they are reliable just worrying a bit
thanks

christian

·
Backyard Mechanic
1,656 Posts
No problem with turbos after 60k who ever told you that hasn't a clue, the only thing that will stop you using it as your daily drive is petrol costs...

Remember these are Nissan's not Ferrari's or Lamborghini's they are built to be driven every day and last...