Skyline Owners Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Evening all
I am about to join you guys as a Skyline owner(very excited......got to keep my buyers head on)and would like some advice.My budget seems to be along the lines of an R32 GTR or much newer R33 Gts-T's.I prefer the GTR's but is the newer model good enough to tip the balance.I appreciate that everyone has their own opinion but any pointers you could give would be great.

As a side note I have spoken to Stuart @ Seaford Imports and he seems like a top bloke.Whilst I'm new to Skylines I've done the whole Impreza thing and he seemed refreshingly "straight".

As I say if anyone has some experiences that they wouldn't mind telling me I'd be grateful.

·
Registered
3,716 Posts
drive both, see which one you like... its a very personal thing at the end of the day.

Paul

·
Registered
110 Posts
THey are both great cars depending what stage they are at and how they are set up. Finally it all depends on which you prefer.

I have had both and loved them both for very different reasons.

R33 GTS-T - with Jun body kit, Nismo repeaters, HKS Hiper Damper Max2, HKS Super drager, down pipe, decat, iridium plugs, Apexi filter, HKS SQV, GTR FMIC, modified ECU, GTR Brembo brakes all round and strut bars, 18" Blitz 03 rims - went like a dream absolutely smooth on take off and would kill most things on the road. THe ultimate aim if I hadn't crashed it would have been further upgrade to the FMIC, injectors, fuel pump, EVC5 and a GT2540. Didn't get that far but was still pleased with what I had. The main difference to the R32 was the anount of space inside, by comparison it is a luxury it did look pretty mean. However the size can be a problem - damn thing was longer than the Van at work :D ( I meant the car:D) And another downside to the 'length' was that I couldn't lower the car as much as I wanted cos the chin would scrape along any dips or humps :mad: